Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Release Day: Calling Me Back Part 1 by Louise Bay

About The Book:

Calling Me Back, Part 1

By USA Today Bestselling Author Louise Bay

Adult Contemporary Novella Series

Part One Release: September 15, 2015

Amazon US | UK | B&N | iTunes | Kobo

Is it possible for a guy to turn on a switch and realize he’s been in love with a girl that’s been under his nose for over a decade? Ashleigh Franklin can’t decide. 

Ashleigh wants the fairy tale. Ever since she was a kid, her best friend’s brother, Luke, has been her fantasy Prince Charming. Now he’s trying to convince her that she’s the one he’s wanted all these years. There’s no way it’s that easy to escape the friend zone. 

Single after years living with a girlfriend, Luke has finally woken up. What he’s been waiting for has been right under his nose for almost his entire life. Can he persuade her that he’s serious and won’t break her heart?

A Wonder Woman costume, a bottle of tequila and a game of truth or dare between two close friends changes everything.

Series Release Schedule:

Part One: September 15, 2015

Part Two: September 29, 2015

Part Three: October 13, 2015

My Review:

Calling Me Back (Calling Me, #1)

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Calling Me Back by Louise Bay is the first book in her new series Calling Me. This series focuses on Ash and Luke. If you have read Louise's previous books you may remember that Ashleigh is the best friend of Haven (What the Lightning Sees - The Complete Series and her brother Luke.

Ash has been harboring feelings for Luke for years. Luke, however, remains oblivious... until he doesn't and then the chemistry that sparks between these two is ridiculously hot. But is the chemistry enough to keep a fire burning? Or will it ruin the friendship that they both value so much? How do two people who have been as close as siblings suddenly handle their relationship once it has turned romantic?

Book one in a novella series, it does end on a cliffy but Louise is a kind author who doesn't leave the wait in-between too long. If you don't like cliffies then wait until the whole series is out and THEN read it.


Landslide – Stevie Nicks
Here I am – Leona Lewis
I Can’t Make You Love Me – Bonnie Rait
If I Knew Then – Lady Antebellum
Say you Love Me – Jessie Ware
To Make Her Love Me – Rascal Flatts
Where My Heart Belongs – Gloriana

About The Author:

USA Today Bestselling Author Louise Bay writes sexy, contemporary romance novels – the kind she likes to read. Her books Faithful and Hopeful are stand-alone novels although there are some overlapping characters. Bestselling The Empire State Series of novellas starts with A Week in New York. My next series is What the Lightning Sees.

Ruined by romantic mini-series of the eighties, Louise loves all things romantic. There's not enough of it in real life so she disappears into the fictional worlds in books and films.

Louise loves the rain, the West Wing, London, days when she doesn’t have to wear make-up, being on her own, being with friends, elephants and champagne.

She loves to hear from readers so get in touch!

No comments:

Post a Comment