Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Release Day: Calling Me Box Set by Louise Bay

About The Box Set:

Amazon US | UK | iBooks | B&N | Kobo | US Paperback | UK

Is it possible for a guy to turn on a switch and realize he’s been in love with a girl that’s been under his nose for over a decade? Ashleigh Franklin can’t decide. 

Ashleigh wants the fairy tale. Ever since she was a kid, her best friend’s brother, Luke, has been her fantasy Prince Charming. Now he’s trying to convince her that she’s the one he’s wanted all these years. There’s no way it’s that easy to escape the friend zone.  

Single after years living with a girlfriend, Luke has finally woken up. What he’s been waiting for has been right under his nose for almost his entire life. Can he persuade her that he’s serious and won’t break her heart?

A Wonder Woman costume, a bottle of tequila and a game of truth or dare between two close friends changes everything.

My Reviews:

Calling Me Back (Calling Me, #1)
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Calling Me Back by Louise Bay is the first book in her new series Calling Me. This series focuses on Ash and Luke. If you have read Louise's previous books you may remember that Ashleigh is the best friend of Haven (What the Lightning Sees - The Complete Series and her brother Luke.

Ash has been harboring feelings for Luke for years. Luke, however, remains oblivious... until he doesn't and then the chemistry that sparks between these two is ridiculously hot. But is the chemistry enough to keep a fire burning? Or will it ruin the friendship that they both value so much? How do two people who have been as close as siblings suddenly handle their relationship once it has turned romantic?

Book one in a novella series, it does end on a cliffy but Louise is a kind author who doesn't leave the wait in-between too long. If you don't like cliffies then wait until the whole series is out and THEN read it.

Calling Me Away (Calling Me, #2)

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Calling Me Away by Louise Bay is the second book in her newest three-part series, Calling Me. This is the continuing story of Ash and Luke.

These two have been best friends for years. Ashleigh is Haven's best friend and Haven is Luke's sister. Ash has also been in love with Luke for almost as long as she can remember knowing him. Luke has been oblivious to this. In the last book we saw them connect, finally, and the surprise at the emotions they both had and the connection they both felt had each of them reacting in very different ways. Luke can't believe what he has missed all this time and can't wait to try and make up for that lost time. Ash, on the other hand, cannot believe that Luke's feelings can turn on a dime and worry that now she is just the easy choice after Luke's break-up with Emma.

What enfolds is a painful separation but also some realizations that sometimes you can push your boundaries and find yourself and not have to have another there holding your hand. But also that having someone can occasionally make it better or at least sweeter.

I'm a little worried at where this is going as all seems well in the world so what could possibly happen next???

Calling Me Home (Calling Me, #3)

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Calling Me Home by Louise Bay is the third and final book in her new series Calling Me. This series focuses on Ash and Luke. If you have read Louise's previous books you may remember that Ashleigh is the best friend of Haven (What the Lightning Sees - The Complete Series and her brother Luke. Also, you should NOT be reading book three if you haven't read 1 & 2 already!

Now that they have decided to slow things down and do the whole "dating" thing they must be in a good place right? Luke is determined to make Ash his in every way but Ash, despite having longed after Luke for years, just cannot believe his feelings for her are as deep as hers are for him. Things improved at the end of book two, but there seems to still be some niggling doubt. Truly, they have the best of both worlds. They have the new romance and also the friendship of years. They already have seen each other at their worst and know each other soul deep. So when used for good, this power of friendship can bring great love into their lives.

I want a Luke of my own - he's just too cute, determined, and loyal. Please read the series. If you don't like waiting or cliff-hangers, then that's great news, now all THREE books are available so dive in. It's a beautiful friends to lovers romance that will break and then mend your heart.


I Can’t Make You Love Me – Bonnie Raitt
If You Ever What To Be In Love – James Bay
Landslide – Stevie Nicks
Say you Love Me – Jessie Ware
To Make Her Love Me – Rascal Flatts
If I Knew Then – Lady Antebellum
You Are Everything – Diana Ross

Let’s Wait Awhile – Janet Jackson
Here I am – Leona Lewis

Knocks Me Off My Feet – Stevie Wonder
Where My Heart Belongs – Gloriana
Come Rain Or Come Shine – Ray Charles

About The Author:

USA Today Bestselling Author Louise Bay writes sexy, contemporary romance novels – the kind she likes to read. Her books Faithful and Hopeful are stand-alone novels although there are some overlapping characters. Bestselling The Empire State Series of novellas starts with A Week in New York. My next series is What the Lightning Sees.

Ruined by romantic mini-series of the eighties, Louise loves all things romantic. There's not enough of it in real life so she disappears into the fictional worlds in books and films.

Louise loves the rain, the West Wing, London, days when she doesn’t have to wear make-up, being on her own, being with friends, elephants and champagne.

She loves to hear from readers so get in touch!

No comments:

Post a Comment