Thursday, April 28, 2016

#BookTour: Fire by Hilary Storm & Kathy Coopmans

What happens when his mission is to get the girl?

Find out in the conclusion of The Elite Forces Series in FIRE by Kathy Coopmans & Hilary Storm. 



Amazon | iBooks | B&N | Kobo

About The Book:

The moment you think you have it all is when it vanishes right before your eyes. 

He had one final mission, but who knew it would go wrong? Kaleb Maverick is now fighting for his life. The life he wants to share with the woman he loves. The Fire inside him not only burns for her, it sizzles. 

Jade Elliott has lost one man in her life. She's determined not to lose another. The coldness in her heart can't handle another loss like that. She refuses to let Kaleb go. 

He's the Fire to her Ice. She's the Ice to his Fire. Together they cause an explosion so hot that someone is bound to get torched. 


Love, a word never on my radar, has now taken over my existence. My world revolves around this man. 
I’m in love with him because of the deep connection I felt the second I saw him and dealing with the torture of this week has only intensified my feelings. My mind went crazy, thinking of everything he went through, as I examined all of the marks on his body. I can tell he was whipped many times. The wounds are starting to heal, but I’m afraid the surface scars will always be there. And I don’t even want to think about the internal scars something like this would bring. 
I don’t care what he looks like or how much this will torment him. He takes me and I take him just the way he is. He’s been point blank about wanting me from the first day we met, and now it’s time I match his determination. His blastoff introduction to have me on my knees that first day could’ve so easily gone a different way. I’m just glad I felt the connection the second I laid my eyes on him. 

About The Series:

Ice (Book One)

Amazon US | UK | iBooks | B&N | Kobo


My Review:

FIRE (Elite Forces, #2)FIRE by Hilary Storm
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

FIRE by Hilary Storm & Kathy Coopmans is the second book in their Elite Forces series. It is the conclusion to Jade and Kaleb's story that began in ICE and it picks up RIGHT where Ice left off.

Once again this couple is a powerhouse. Jade is the epitome of tough female. Skilled, dedicated and determined enough to have made it through Ranger training and be a member of Elite Special Forces you cannot once doubt her skills, but her behavior is well-rounded. She may be tough and capable but she is STILL a woman and wants to be loved. Her character had the perfect blending of those aspects. Kaleb is the best alpha male. One who wants to own, but acknowledges that it's a bit caveman like and agrees to try and save for "just in the bedroom".

We return to the cluster that is a captured Kaleb and an irate and determined Jade. Their mission was pretty much a success, the target was captured BUT they left Kaleb behind and now they have to regroup and rescue. Can Kaleb hold on until they get there? Can Jade keep it together when her love is the one that might die?

Great action, well-paced and well-written. Love the other team members and cannot wait for more from this phenomenal writing duo!

About The Authors:

Kathy Coopmans

Amazon Best Selling Author Kathy Coopmans, lives in Michigan with her husband Tony where they have two grown sons.

After raising her children she decided to publish her first book and retiring from being a hairstylist.

She now writes full time.

She's a huge sports fan with her favorite being Football and Tennis.

She's a giver and will do anything she can to help another person succeed!

Hilary Storm

Hilary Storm lives with her high school sweetheart and three children in Oklahoma. She drives her husband crazy talking about book characters everyday like they are real people. She graduated from Southwestern Oklahoma State University with an MBA in Accounting. Her passions include being a mom, writing, reading, photography, music, mocha coffee, and spending time with friends and family. She is the international best-selling author of the Rebel Walking Series, Bryant Brothers Series, Inked Brothers Series, and Six.


No comments:

Post a Comment