Monday, November 14, 2016

#BookTour: Life As We Know It by J.D. Hollyfield

Life As We Know It by J.D. Hollyfield


Amazon US | UK | iBooks

**More retailers to follow**

Add To Your Goodreads TBR

About The Book:

Life has not been easy for Penelope Summers. Specifically, the last month, when her high-profile boyfriend dumped her, her indecent exposure record surfaced, and her favorite thing in the world, tequila, failed her.

Good thing for Penelope, she has her best friend to pick her up, and take her on the vacation of a lifetime. A seven-day cruise that will change the direction of her downward spiral. But will that spiral shift in the direction Penelope needs? Or will it throw her into a bigger whirlwind of trouble?

With Reckless Abandon as her motto, tequila as her wingman, and a hot one-night stand as her much needed reward, will the tables finally turn for Penelope, or will life as she knows it continue to fail her?

Sometimes you just have to ride the wave of crazy to find out.


He’s staring at me with those eyes. Those scorching eyes screaming want in all sorts of languages. 

“I am going to ask you this once, and if you say no, I will not ask again. But I think you and I may be on the same page here. So here it goes. Would you like to get out of here and continue this in my room?”

Wait, what was that? Sorry, I couldn’t hear the question over the sounds of Jackpot baby!

Right now, I am going to admit that I’m about to make some impromptu decisions. I only live once. And I deserve this. I deserve to get banged beyond belief by this totally hot guy. If he wants a ride, I swear to all that’s mighty I am going to give it to him. I may wake up and realize this was a huge error in my judgment, but right now I couldn’t care less. I will never see him again so who cares. My vagina has already started walking to his room, so I might as well just catch up with her.

“Yeah. Let’s get outta here.”

My Review:

Life As We Know It (Love Not Included, #4)Life As We Know It by J.D. Hollyfield
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Life As We Know It by J.D. Hollyfield is the fourth book in her Love Not Included series. It can be read as a standalone. This is the first book I have read by this author and I didn't even get a hint of missing out on anything from previous books. This was highly entertaining. It had quite a few tingle-giving, heart-wrenching, emotive moments and I absolutely love every page.

Told primarily from Penny's POV we do get a glimpse inside Sam's head. Quite honestly, Penny is a mess. Adorable and funny, but kind of a mess. Sam was buttoned up and successful and not a mess and he falls hard for Penny. Penny, on the other-hand, sees nothing but doubt. Her past dating history having something to do with it and her own self-acknowledgment of her messy life not quite getting why Sam of all people would be interested.

This story twisted and turned in the most wondrous of ways. It was a pleasure to read and I will definitely be reading more from this author.

About The Author:

Creative designer, mother, wife, writer, part time superhero...

J.D. Hollyfield is a creative designer by day and superhero by night. When she is not trying to save the world one happy ending at a time, she enjoys the snuggles of her husband, son and three doxies. With her love for romance, and head full of book boyfriends, she was inspired to test her creative abilities and bring her own story to life.

Life in a Rut, Love not Included is her Debut Novel. J.D. Hollyfield lives in the Midwest, and is currently at work on blowing the minds of readers, with the additions to the Love not Included series, along with her charm, humor and HEA's.

No comments:

Post a Comment