Thursday, May 21, 2020

#ReleaseBlitz: Black Knight by Rina Kent


Black Knight by Rina Kent is LIVE! Find out what happens when best friends turn into enemies, bridges burn and limits are crossed. #One-click today!

About The Book:

Love is impossible. Hate is an open game.


He was once my best friend, now he’s my worst enemy.

Xander Knight is heartbreakingly beautiful.

Ridiculously popular.

Brutally cruel.

He’s a knight but won’t do any saving.


We started as a dream, now we’re a nightmare.

Kimberly Reed is pathetically fake.

Terribly innocent.

Secretly black.

She can hide but never from me.


Amazon US | UK | International

Add To Goodreads



Amazon US | UK | International

Add CRUEL KING To Goodreads


Amazon US | UK | International

Add DEVIANT KING To Goodreads


Amazon US | UK | International



Amazon US | UK | International


My Review:

Black Knight (Royal Elite, #4)Black Knight by Rina Kent
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Black Knight by Rina Kent is the fourth book in her Royal Elite series. A standalone within the series that is better read AFTER the other books but COULD be read as a standalone. Told in dual POV between Kimberly Reed and Xander Knight, two people who were once childhood best friends but after a small trick went awry when they were eleven, Kimberly lost Xander and became the subject of his hate and ridicule ever since. But, of course, there is always more to the story and as senior progresses at Royal Elite School Kimberly's problems come to a dangerous head and it finally shocks Xander into action instead of reaction.

This book is DARK. All appropriate trigger warnings are provided by the author (thank you for that) but it deals with eating disorder, depression, suicide, twisted family dynamics and more. The pain Kimberly was feeling throughout was palpable - the writing is well done, aside from a few funny turns of phrase, the entire cast of characters of RES have become my new obsession and Rina Kent has become a must-read author for me. This does end happily for Kim and Xan but the journey is painful, powerful and dark. Enjoy!

The Series:
Cruel King (Royal Elite, #0) by Rina Kent Deviant King (Royal Elite, #1) by Rina Kent Steel Princess (Royal Elite, #2) by Rina Kent Twisted Kingdom (Royal Elite, #3) by Rina Kent Black Knight (Royal Elite, #4) by Rina Kent Vicious Prince (Royal Elite, #5) by Rina Kent Ruthless Empire (Royal Elite, #6) by Rina Kent Royal Elite Epilogue (Royal Elite, #7) by Rina Kent

About The Author:

Rina Kent is an international bestselling author of everything enemies to lovers romance. 

Darkness is her playground, suspense is her best friend, and twists are her brain’s food. However, she likes to think she’s a romantic at heart in some way, so don’t kill her hopes just yet. 

Her heroes are anti-heroes and villains because she was always the weirdo who fell in love with the guys no one roots for. Her books are sprinkled with a touch of mystery, a healthy dose of angst, a pinch of violence, and lots of intense passion.

Rina spends her private days in a peaceful town in North Africa daydreaming about the next plot idea or laughing like an evil mastermind when those ideas come together.

Don’t forget to Sign up to Rina Kent’s Newsletter for news about future releases and an exclusive gift.


To celebrate the release of Black Knight, Rina Kent is giving away a $25 Amazon Gift Card. Head to her Facebook page to enter:

No comments:

Post a Comment